About the Ballymote Heritage Group

Patrons: Eamon Barnes, Mattie Casey
President: Eileen Tighe
Chairperson & PRO: Neal Farry
Vice Chairperson: Tom Lavin
Secretary: Ursula Gilhawley
Joint Treasurers: Pam Benson, Anne Henry & Carmel McGettrick
Editor of the Corran Herald: Stephen Flanagan


Desmond Black, Mary Black, Olive Byrne, Annette Caffrey, Bernie Carr, David Casey,Gerry Cassidy, Mary Cawley, John Coleman, Paddy Conboy, Derek Davey, Fiona Doherty, Owen Duffy, Anne Flanagan, Brenda Friel, Noreen Friel, Paddy Horan, Neil Henry, Gerry Keaney, Rita Lohan, Carmel McGettrick, Pat McGrath, Ross Mulligan, Mary O Gorman, Eddie O’Gorman, John Perry, Marie Perry, Nuala Rogers, Michael Rogers, Michael Tarmey.

Thank you to our Sponsors

Sponsors of Ballymote Heritage Weekend

Principal Sponsor
Casey’s Pharmacy

John Cawley NT
Currid’s Pharmacy
Steve Lemkin
Michael & Carmel Rogers
Tente Ltd.